We’ll live each day in Spring time.

(H&M 3D flower dress and leopard print scarf, Monki denim shirt, Unknown brand red wedges, Asos.com necklace and Nataliaraya sterling silver jewelry)

I was feeling springy the other day, so I put on my H&M LWD with 3D flowers details and a denim shirt over it. (It’s structured but it’s still a shirt. I couldn’t quite imagine myself in a denim jacket that’s why.) To acessories the outfit I put on my old red wedges and a scarf. It’s very simple, and I was surprise by how simplicity can be the cure of my recent worries. (a bit too much irrelevant information here.) Have a great day my friends.

Runway inspirations

(From left: BCBG Max Azria SS2011 RTW; Frankie Morello SS2011 RTW; N°21 SS2011 RTW)
Photo source: Style.com; elle.com.hk

BDBG Max Azria’s SS2011 RTW has a remarkable collection of textured white silk dresses, maxis and minis; one-shouldered and caped, with tonal chiffon and lace details. Frankie Morello’s Spring2011 is about playful summer denim and flowy chiffon, including this maxi Chambray shirt which is wore unbuttoned with a maxi chiffon dress. And this white one-piece from N°21 SS2011 collection, which offers a mixture of sportswear chic  and subtle feminity, is one of my favourites.

Street inspirations

From left: Jenny-fromtheblock.com; alienbelemont.tumblr.com; HallieDaily.com
Photo source: Chictopia.com

On the street I’m loving Jenny’s denim-on-floral – another impecable combination; AiB’s spot on accessories; and on Hallie, an elegant, more grown-up version of denim-on-white.

Get the look now!


1. WareHouse Chambray Shift Dress via Asos.com 2. Mango Leopard Print Scarf 3. Dolce Vita Quarterstrap Platform Wedges via UrbanOutfitter.com 4. Dolce Vita Jade in Red Suede via Solestruck.com 5. Topshop Cream Daisy Flower Applique Tunic

Have fun! Spring is just around the corner : D

26 responses

  1. oh my, i am completely in love with this outfit!!
    i love the brightness of the shoes against the otherwise quite neutral pallette and the addition of the leopard scarf.
    just fabulous- saved for inspiration!!

    Charlotte xxx

  2. oh, the red wedges are so summery! i also have to buy a denim shirt, it looks pretty cool! i just love how you take your pictures – amazing!

  3. Omg, that is one beautiful outfit! Such a gorgeous mix of fabrics, textures and styles. Once again, super green with envy!

    Oh, and I keep on forgetting. Yep, I’ve got your suggestion down for Karlie Kloss, but it may take a long long time before I get to her, as I’ve gotten a lot of other suggestions. I’ll let you know when I post it though!

    http://red-soledfashionista.blogspot.com/

  4. That’s a very pretty dress. I like how you draped that leopard print scarf over to spice it up a little. And thanks for putting up those inspirations. I think I might need a denim shirt now x

  5. Beautiful!!! I’d like live each day in spring time too… it’s the best weather!!! Love your red wedges are cool and remember me the summer, and of course the dress is cute. You always looks perfect girl 😉
    xx
    S

  6. Thank you so much to picking my picture here. Denim definitely my favorite piece!
    I like how to give the pictures for the inspiration and pick out other similiar piece for more option, well done!
    P.S. Have been long time didn’t see you post more? I hope everything is fine there!

  7. I love this dress from H&M, and is so jealous that you can already dress like that, here in Norway it is still below 15 minus degrees , and lots of snow. Love this outfit!

  8. i still need one of those denim shirts! it provides the perfect boyish balance to feminine pieces like your dress…and not as hot or stuffy as a denim jacket.

Leave a Reply

