Rocking that clutch.

Rocking that clutch.

Photographs by dear mom : )

(Zara blazer, American Apparel stripes bodysuit; H&M shorts and heels, Asos.com Sunglasses and Portfolio clutch.)

Happy International Women’s Day! I’m sure you’ve been treating yourself very well for the day ; ) In the past century not only did we achieve equality in so many aspects, we’ve also managed to rock menswear in every possible way. (Yea I know guys are wearing wedges and skirts now… that’s totally self-inflicted by the way.)

My outfit consists of a bright red portfolio clutch, a pair of hot read heels and  some basic menswear elements (American apparel bodysuit, H&M shorts and Zara blazer). I like the simplicity. (Asos.com has some really cute clutches, definitely check those out!) And have yourself a very lovely day,  because you deserve it!

Runway inspirations

(From left: Dsquared² Spring 2011; Costume National Spring 2011; Paul Smith Spring 2011)
Photo source: Style.com

I love the styling of Dsquared² spring collection: the geek sunglasses, straw trilby and nerdy dress shoes. I also love Costume National’s spring show for the minimalistic clothes and super feminine accessories. On Paul Smith… well you know what we love about Paul Smith ; ) I guess the relation between menswear-inspired fashion and these dainty clutches is purely aesthetic, but one thing can be certain – clutch is the new bag.

Street inspirations

(From left: Sam is Home; Come Over to the Dark Side; Rainbows and Fairy Dust)
Photo source: Chictopia.com

I love Sam’s minimalistic chic with a pop of cobalt and the sleek high ponytail. (Go to her blog now!); Rosery necklace, leather pants and leopard print clutch, Cindy from Come Over to the Dark Side has put on just the perfect amount of rocker chic; Who plays with colour better than Clare from Rainbows and Fairy Dust? Her blog name has suggested it well enough ; )

Get the look now!

(Zara Buttoned Blazer ; ASOS Envelope Laptop Case In Faux Croc Effect; Zara Red Peeptoe Heels; Fletcher by Lyell Denim Scallop Short viaUrbanoutfitter.com; Asos LeatherPortfolio Clutch ; Topshop Stripe Slash Tank)

25 responses

  1. hey..looking lovely as always..i always adore the way you make statement with your outfit..love that red portfolio..its so classy..
    p.s-happy women’s day to you too…

    xoxo
    nabanisha

  2. Hi, I just found your blog through IFB – I read your comment on the New to blogging… discussion board and had to check it out – and I’m so glad I did! I love your blog! So I guess networking works cos you got yourself a new follower 🙂 I agree with you about the location problem. I am in a similar situation… Good luck Kat

  3. wow!!! i really want the clutch!!!

    i am also thinking about getting a new camera, but I am so bad about technology…:( is it very complicated to use a DSLR???

  4. There are only so many times you can say “I LOVE your look”, but I’ll risk sounding like a broken machine, because I really do LOVE that look! The smart blazer, oversized clutch, and those killer red heels…heaven. Amazing inspiration too!

    Btw, the magazine that I write for is a magazine written by youths in junior and high school. I won’t be fitting that criteria next school year, sadly!

    http://red-soledfashionista.blogspot.com/

  5. Thanks for the feature! I thought you’d pick my ridiculous nerd outfit at first! Let’s meet up again! I’m in China this weekend so let’s plan with Tania! whoohoo

    I told myself no more clutch bag buying.. no moreeeeee

    -sam
    http://www.samishome.com

  6. Ugh I love the use of red in your wardrobe every single outfit of yours just catches my eyes! And you always have such amazing posts everything i read is new and fresh like you put all your effort into what you do 🙂 I LOVE It ♥

    -M

  7. Very beautiful photos! I love your clutch! It’s definitely the new bag! I love that your shoes match too! I want to get a clutch in all the bright colors! xoxoxoo

Leave a Reply

