Caramel covered strawberries with cream and chocolate sauce.

Photographs by dear mom : )

(H&M Vest and dress, Asos leather clutch and heels.)

Uh… blogging at 4a.m. makes me crave for sugar, therefore the title of this post. So if you got into this page by searching food-related terms, big apology here. This outfit was inspired by the beautiful and delicious colour palette of Lanvin’s fall collection- bright reds, champagne, toffee and chic black and white. I love the softness in these shades and when put together, they are always in harmony. A similar colour palette from Brioni’s Spring 11 collection caught my eyes since last year, and I just couldn’t help myself but looking for these lovely shades.
I got everything from early this year except the toffee coloured sleeveless trench. I think you can still get it in H&M by the time this post is published. I hope you’ll have a great weekend and a heavy dose of sweets : P

Lanvin fw2011
Photo source: Style.com

22 responses

  1. Oh I love that photo of the clutch against the decaying wall. I’m on a constant sugar high these days thanks to Pacific Coffee’s buy one get one free coupons- grand hot chocolates for moi!

    I’ll see you tonight woman!

  2. I absolutely adore this outfit!! I also like the similarity in colors between your background and outfit – the red hues, white and black. Very complimentary in the photo πŸ™‚

  3. Love this look! so chic, fab and stylish as always. Will be visiting Hong Kong for the first time next month. Hope i can meet and greet you in person. I’m such a huge fan and a co-fashion blogger from the Philippines. It will be such a huge honor to finally meet the one and only Style Voyager. Hope you can drop by my page. Might send you an email regarding my visit to your country in a few days. Have a great day! xo

    itsNikki
    Fashion Blogger
    Manila, Philippines
    http://www.itsnikki-goes-trendy-chic.blogspot.com/

  4. Pingback: I’ve got daisies all over me. « The Style Voyager

  5. Well titled. The colour palette’s super luscious and delicious πŸ˜‰ I love that you’ve paired such a dainty dress with an oversized vest.

Leave a Reply

