Silver and bronze jungle.

Photographs by dear mom : )

(Topshop jacket, t-shirt and sunglasses, Zara skirt, Asos heels.)

This outfit is inspired by the concrete backdrop of my city. The two shades of gray make a good contrast with printed coppery skirt, and reflects the coldness of an urban landscape. The round drop shoulder jacket and the tulip shaped skirt added softness to the shape. (My odd outfit analysis is induced by an art history reading overdose, bear with me.) You might have spotted this Zara skirt from your local branch or on blogs, for me it’s a hit-and-miss because on one hand the print and the colour are so adorable. But on the other hand it’s kinda saggy and the length’s abit awkward. In case you are pondering on this, I’d say pass on this one : ( Or you may spot it later on my closet shop : P !

I have to postphone the Fall essential post because I’ll be doing a collab with Sam. That’ll be so much fun as you’ll see the wardrobe essentials of two individuals with distinctly different style. So for those who wants to see my fall essentials, one more week, I promise. Happy Monday : D

17 responses

  1. Ahhh! I love everything about this outfit. I was debating on getting this skirt, now you just sold it to me!

Leave a Reply

