Gleaming velvet.

Photographs by dear mom : )

(Zara green velvet top, Topshop skirt, H&M shirt and boots.)

Sorry guys, it’s been like a week without new posts. It was raining for a while but now we have officially entered the beautiful fall : D I can feel the cool air running through my palms, leaving behind a feeling that is so satisfying but somehow unsettling. But we all know that this is gonna be the one month in a year, when life is beautiful no matter what.

Layering a shirt underneath a short-sleeve top is what I’d like to call the “librarian” look. It’s something I tend to avoid because with the wrong combination of textures, it will look extremely geeky and old-fashioned. It would take something heavy and chic like velvet to bring this look together, and I found just the right item in Zara yesterday!

As I was strolling down the street, I noticed how people stare at my half-way tucked in shirt. Though I do think a little bit of messiness differentiates fashion bloggers from runway models, I couldn’t help but dwell on the line  from The Picture of Dorian GrayShe tried to look picturesque, but only succeeded in being untidy. Hmm.. whatever.

Oh, and thank you for those who voted for the Asos outfits! Love you all : 3

14 responses

  1. Those colours!! They work incredibly well together. The fact the velvet over lay you have over your shirt features an asymmetric hemline makes it increasingly interesting. The black boots add a touch of Autumn. I really really do love that outfit. So fashionable!

Leave a Reply

