Decent exposure.

Photographs by dear mom : )

(Topshop shrug, bralet and pants, Jeffrey Campbell wedges, H&M bag, Zara scarf.)

First of all, I don’t want to upset you, but the shrug and the bralet and the pants are all from last year : ( Sorry guys, I hope the idea still helps : ) As I told Crystal in her EIU article Dressing Tips for Petites, wearing something sheer in neutral shade will help to elongate the body. However, you may feel uncomfortable showing too much skin, so the trick here is to wear a pair of high-waisted pants to keep a visual balance.

I remember reading an article from The Economist‘s quarterly mag Intelligent Life about the decent (skin) exposure for living and working in a city. The rule is to always show 3/8 of your body. For example, if you’re wearing sheer top, go with opaque long pants; if you’re wearing shorts, go with a roomy top; if you’re wearing sheer top and shorts all at the same time, boots might be the best option to make yourself  feel decently covered.

What’s your decent exposure?
Talk to you soon!

21 responses

  1. Pingback: Decent exposure. (via The Style Voyager) « HWLights

  2. In a normal city with normal weather (not like nasty HK), I would show arms if I cover my legs and cover my arms if I show legs. Unfortunately I threw that out the window after realizing I was sweating through my clothes when I wore shirts with sleeves. Yum.

Leave a comment