If you like it put a collar on it.

If you like it put a collar on it.

Photographs by dear mom : )

(Topshop dress, See by Chloe clogs and Midwest Vintage men’s collar.)

Ever since I saw the leather collar on Men Repeller I wanted one for myself, though leather and spikes aren’t really my taste. When I found this collar from the piles of vintage clothing leftovers in my company’s workshop, I think it’s perfect  to pair it up with my new Topshop dress. The 50s inspired midi dress is really pretty but I kinda wish the seam’s not visible from the front. But all in all  I like that the style is girly and quirky at the same time. Hope you like it too! (I guess you’ve noticed that I got a new pair of clogs. Well, I agree that’s IT for clogs.)

(I was convinced by my mom that I DON’T look good when I’m smiling, so here you go the unnecessary sad face.)

I’m really excited about my next post. But I’ll keep it a secret for now.
The only thing I can say is – it’s gonna be kinda fishy : P

24 responses

  1. Oh i love this! The dress is already lovely on its own but that black collar definitely spruced things up! Where in HK are you staying? Hope I can meet you and Sam when I visit HK again. 🙂

  2. I agree about that seam, frustrating when it’s such a gorgeous dress. A very stylish look, certainly finished by the collar. 🙂

  3. Oh my goodness, I love the yellow! That dress is such a soft, feminine shade of it, but it’s still so bright and happy. I adore it! Also, you look beautiful when you smile! Don’t make sad faces all the time. You’re gorgeous no matter what.

    xoxo
    Em

  4. I always go on clog overboard — I own like a million pairs! I would love to do something for Midwest Vintage. Send me an email! madeline.pendleton.hansen[at]gmail.com

  5. yellow suites you perfect! it looks you have maaany shoes in your closet! haha..me too! can’t stop buying them! i love your collar – you men’s collar! fantastic!

Leave a comment